QUEENSLAND COMBINED COUNCIL OF HISTORIC VEHICLE CLUBS INC. Minutes of Annual General Meeting Held at 1376 Old Cleveland Rd, Carindale QLD on Thursday 26th July 2007

President: Val Sharp (Cadillac) Ph: 0418 786952 Vice-Pres: David James (Austin) Ph: 0411694072 Secretary: Richard Egglesfield (BVRC) Ph 0419 789151 Treasurer: Kevin Eeles (BVRC) Ph 3843 6809

E-mail: <u>sharpie@uqconnect.net</u> Email: dfjames@optusnet.com.au Email: r-m-egglesfield@digisurf.net.au E-mail: kee12411@bigpond.net.au

Meeting Opened: By Val Sharp 8.32pm

Delegates as per attendance sheet. **Present:**

Apologies: As per Monthly General Meeting

Visitors: As per Monthly General Meeting

New Delegates: As per Monthly General Meeting

Minutes of Annual General Meeting 28th July 2006. Copies of minutes were distributed. Richard Egglesfield Moved that they be accepted as presented. David James Seconded. All in Favour. Carried

Business from Minutes: Nil

Correspondence:

Nil **Business Arising from Correspondence:** Nil

Treasurer's Report: See Separate Report. Jim Scott moved that the report be accepted. Seconded by Alex Connors All in favour. Carried

Jim gave thanks to Brian Shelly for his assistance with the Treasurers position through the year.

Presidents Report: Val Sharp gave report. Another year has gone and as usual it has had its highs and lows. Our Queensland Tansport Liaison Officers started with a good working relationship with QT but then had a lot a trouble keeping in contact with the transport delegates. This however seems to have been resolved and at the last meeting they were finally told that the long awaited sivs review has been finalised and has to be signed off then presented to the Combined Council. As well they now have direct contact to the Vehicle Standards Section, Vehicle Inspections section and the Registration Policy Division. This means that the next committee will have a better working relationship with Queensland Transport.

The Combined Council Rally unfortunately had a few hiccups but ended up being a success and a few lessons were learnt from the experience.

The new year is to be tried on a new format with general meetings every second month and committee meetings in between. This is to be for a 6 month period and then reviewed at a general meeting.

I would like to thank the committee members for there efforts and of course Cheryl for our evening supper

I wish the new committee all the best for the year and hope that we can obtain more unity amongst the clubs.

Moved Terry Griffin. Seconded John Green. Carried.

President Val Sharp declared all positions vacant and asked Robin Lamb to take chair.

Robin Lamb thanked the outgoing committee for all of their work through the year.

Election of Officers

President:	Val Sharp	Nominated by Richard Egglesfield	Seconded Trevor Beutel	Elected
Vice President: Robin Lamb		Nominated by Richard Egglesfield		Declined
	David James	Nominated by Cheryl Nott	Seconded Val Sharp	Elected
Secretary:	Richard Eggle	sfield Nominated by Jim Scott	Seconded Cheryl Nott	Elected
Treasurer:	Jim Scott	Nominated by Cheryl Nott		Declined
	Kevin Eeales	Nominated by Richard Egglesfield	Seconded Cheryl Nott	Elected
QT Liaison:	Christine Stevens Nominated by Jim Scott			Declined
	Rod Graydon	Nominated by Val Sharp	Seconded Terry Griffin	Elected
Assistant QT Liaison: Christine Stevens Nominated by Cheryl Nott Seconded Val Sharp				Elected
	Graham Bristow Nominated by Cheryl Nott Seconded Ralph Murfin			
	Vote Taken and Christine elected on a show of hands			
Tea Person:	Cheryl Nott	Nominated by Cheryl Nott	Seconded Ralph Murfin	Elected
Events Perso	n: Tom Lewis	Nominated by Trevor Beutel	Seconded Terry Griffin	Elected
Publicity Officer: David James Nominated by Richard Egglesfield Seconded Terry Griffin				Elected
	John Green	Nominated by Val Sharp		Declined

Insurance Officer: Jim Scott Nominated by Val Sharp

Seconded Alex Connors Elected

Management Committee: This was discussed and, from the constitution, it was advised the Management Committee consists of President, Vice-President, Secretary and Treasurer. A Qourim consists of 1/3 of the committee plus 1. Richard Egglesfield MOVED that the Management Committee be made up of President, Vice-President, Secretary, Treasurer, Qld Transport Liaison Officer, Assistant Qld Transport Liaison Officer plus one with the addition person to be nominated by the above mentioned management committee. Seconded Terry Griffin. All in Favour. Carried. *Public Liability Insurance:* New association rules no longer require Public Liability Insurance. Jim Scott moved that QCCHVC retain Public Liability Insurance. Seconded Albert Budworth All in Favour. Carried. *Next Annual General Meeting:* Thursday 24th July 2008

Meeting Closed: 9.10am