Queensland Historic Motoring Council Inc. Minutes of Annual General Meeting Thursday 25th July 2013 Held at 1376 Old Cleveland Rd, Carindale Qld.

www.qhmc.org.au

President: Graham Allum (DDVVMC)	Ph.0403 528331	president@qhmc.org.au
Vice-Pres: John Trask (QAFV8C)	Ph.0407 140446	vicepresident@qhmc.org.au
Secretary: Trevor Shields (SCACC)	Ph.3408 2364	secretary@qhmc.org.au
	0417 635895	
<u>Treasurer</u> : Graham Simpson (BVRC)	Ph.0419004728	gmsimo@bigpond.net.au
Asst.Sec/Treas: Christine Stevens (MTOQ)	Ph.0419 789151	info@ftrs.com.au
DTMR Liaison: Rod Graydon(Sunbeam)	Ph.0417 620877	automarineconsulting@hotmail.com
Asst.DTMR Liaison: Ken Wilson (CCC)	Ph.0438661483	wilsonkrg@optusnet.com.au
Webmaster: Richard Egglesfield (BVRC)		webmaster@qhmc.org.au

Meeting Opened: By President at 9.24pm.

Present: Graham Allum, John Trask, Trevor Shields, Graham Simpson, Christine Stevens, Rod Graydon, Ken Wilson, Russell Manning, David James, Richard Egglesfield and 30 Club Delegates as per attendance sheet.

Apologies: W.Jeffers, A.Connor, G.Biscoe.

New Delegates: C. Carroll All Classics, R. Whiting MOCA, C. Williams Vin. & Vet Chev.

Minutes of AGM 26th July 2012: Distributed and accepted. Moved by C.Stevens, seconded by R.Egglesfield that the minutes be adopted. Carried.

Business from Minutes: Nil.

Correspondence: Nil.

REPORTS:

President's Report: The President's Report was presented by the President and is attached to these minutes. Moved G.Allum that the President's Report be accepted seconded T.Shields. Carried.

Changes to BY-Laws: Nil

Changes to Constitution: Nil.

Treasurer's Report:

- : All books have been Audited and the Treasurer tabled the Auditors report.
- . Balance Sheet is at the end of these minutes.

Moved G.Simpson seconded T.Shields that the Treasurers Report be accepted. Carried.

Election of Officers:

R.Egglesfield moved a vote of thanks to the outgoing committee. Carried by acclamation.

President G .Allum declared all positions vacant and asked David James to take the chair for the election of officers.

There were no written nominations for positions.

David James then called for nominations which resulted in the following:

President: J.Trask nominated by G.Allum seconded by R.Manning. Elected.

Vice President: G.Allum nominated by J. Green seconded by C.Stevens. Elected.

Secretary: T. Shields nominated by J.Treask seconded by G.Allum. Elected.

Treassurer: C.Stevens. nominated by T.Shields seconded by R. J. Trask. Elected.

Asst. Secretary/Treasurer: K.Wilson nominated by J.Trask seconded by D. R.Manning. Elected.

DTMR Liaison Officer: R. Graydon. Appointed.

Asst DTMR .Liaison Officer: K .Wilson Appointed

AHMF Delegates: C.Stevens, R.Graydon, R.Manning Appointed

Providor: C. Nott nominated by T.Shields seconded by J.trask Elected.

Webmaster: G.Allum nominated by R.Manning seconded by R.Egglesfield Elected.

Auditor: John J. Dixon nominated by C.Stevens seconded by L.Bennett. Elected.

General Business.

As there was no further Business President John Trask declared the meeting closed at 9.50pm.

.